The Asian Championship at Bangkok, Thailand from 16th – 27th April 2019

Invitation –  Click here to download

Admin Sanction –  Click here to download

Competition-Schedule –  Click here to download

Former Asian Games bronze medallist Pooja Rani (81kg) stunned reigning world champion Wang Lina in the final while Asian Games gold medallist Amit Panghal (52kg) brought the second gold as the Indian contingent recorded a best-ever haul of 2 gold, 4 silver and 7 bronze medals at the Asian Boxing Championships 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand. It was the first time the men’s and the women’s events were being held simultaneously and India truly snatched this chance to show their prowess.

Pooja’s gold was also India’s first ever gold in the 81kg category at this tournament. If anything, this tournament showed beyond doubt that Indian boxing was destined for even bigger things, something that was proved months later at the World Boxing Championships and the Olympic qualifiers.

Sl no Name weight Category/Designation
1 Deepak 49kg
2 Amit 52kg
3 Kavinder Singh Bisht 56kg
4 Shiva Thapa 60kg
5 Rohit Tokas 64kg
6 Ashish 69kg
7 Ashish Kumar 75kg
8 Brijesh Yadav 81kg
9 Naman Tanwar 91kg
10 Satish Kumar plus 91kg
11 Nitu 48kg
12 Nikhat Zareen 51kg
13 Manisha 54kg
14 Sonia 57kg
15 Laishram Sarita Devi 60kg
16 Simranjit Kaur Baath 64kg
17 Lovlina Borgohain 69kg
18 Nupur 75kg
19 Pooja Rani 81kg
20 Seema Poonia plus 81kg
1 Santiago Daniel Nieva Headcoach
2 Kuttappa Chenanda Achaiah Elite Men Coach
3 Khimanand Belwal Elite Men Coach
4 Lalit Prasad Elite Men Coach
5 Jitender Kumar Elite Men Coach
6 Raffaele Bergamasco Elite Women Coach
7 Mohammad Ali Qamar Elite Women Coach
8 Anurag Elite Women Coach
9 Sandhya Gurung Elite Women Coach
10 Chhoto Elite Women Coach
11 Amol Arun Patil Team Doctor
12 Aayush Chittaranjan Yekhande Elite Women Physio
13 Rohit Kashyap Elite Men Physio
14 Afraz Ahmed Elite Men Video Analyst
15 Simon Singh Elite Women Video Analyst
16 Narendra Kumar Nirwan Team Manager

Men’s Draw:-

49Kgs// 52Kgs // 56Kgs // 60Kgs // 64Kgs // 69Kgs // 75Kgs // 81Kgs// 91Kgs// +91Kgs

Women’s Draw:-

48Kgs// 51Kgs // 54Kgs // 57Kgs // 60Kgs // 64Kgs // 69Kgs // 75Kgs// 81Kgs// +81Kgs

Schedule :-

Day1// Day2 // Day3 // Day4 //Day5// Final Day


Session1A// Session2A // Session2B //Session3A//Session3B//Session4A//Session4B//Session5A//

Sl No Name Weight Category Medals
1 Deepak 49kg Silver
2 Amit 52kg Gold
3 Kavinder Singh Bisht 56kg Silver
4 Shiva Thapa 60kg Bronze
5 Ashish 69kg Bronze
6 Ashish Kumar 75kg Silver
7 Satish Kumar +91kg Bronze
8 Nikhat Zareen 51Kgs Bronze
9 Manisha 54Kgs. Bronze
10 Sonia 57Kgs Bronze
11 Laishram Sarita Devi 60kgs Bronze
12 Simranjit Kaur Baatth 64Kgs Silver
13 Pooja Rani 81kgs Gold

Certificate for Men’s –  Click here to download

Certificate for Women’s –  Click here to download