Hemanta Kalita becomes Secretary General; Digvijay Singh is new Treasurer

Hemanta Kumar Kalita joined Ajay Singh as Secretary General after clinching the post with a margin of 39-25 votes against CV Raje while Digvijay Singh secured the post of Treasurer with 33 votes against Anil Mishra, who received 30 votes. One vote was declared invalid by the Returning Officer.