## Minutes of the Selection Trial held from 11<sup>th</sup>-14<sup>th</sup> March, 2022 to select Boxers (to the extent the weight categories of Asian Games are not common with IBA) for participation in Asian Games 2022 to be held at Hangzhou, China from 11<sup>th</sup> to 21<sup>st</sup> Sep, 2022

Selection trials were conducted at IGSC, New Delhi from 7<sup>th</sup> to 9<sup>th</sup> March, 2022 for ranking of the boxers in the National Coaching Camp, selection of boxers for participation in IBA Women's World Championship and selection of boxers for Asian Games -2022 (to the extent  $\Lambda G$  weight categories are common with IBA, i.e., 57 Kg, 60 Kg and 75 Kg). The minutes of the said trial are separately drawn up.

For Asian Games-2022 there are two other weight categories, viz, 51 kg and 69 kg, which are not common with IBA weight category. Therefore, a day's rest was given and then trials are held for these two weight categories.

The trials were conducted on the basis of policy of such trial decided by Boxing Federation of India on 16<sup>th</sup> February, 2022.

The Selection Committee comprised of the following:

- 1. Mr. Rajesh Bhandari, Vice President, BFI and Director Coaching, President's Nominee. He will preside over the Selection Trials.
- 2. Mr. Seera Jayaram, Arjuna Awardee, Member

- 3. Dr. D. P. Bhatt, Chairman-Disciplinary & Disputes Commission of BFI, Member
- 4. Mr. Santiago Daniel Nieva, High Performance Director, Member

On the basis of these trials, the following boxers are selected in the afore mentioned weight categories for participation in Asian Games – 2022:

SI. No.	Wt.cat	Rank	Name	Unit	Remarks
1.	5 1 X/	1	NIKHAT ZAREEN	TEL	Selected
2.	51 Kgs	2	MANJU RANI	RSPB	Reserve
3.	(0 V as	1	LOVLINA BORGOHAIN	ASM	Selected
4.	69 Kgs	2	POOJA	RSPB	Reserve

Taking into consideration the Minutes of Selection Trial held from 7<sup>th</sup>-9<sup>th</sup> March, 2022 and these minutes, the following Elite Women Boxers are selected for participation in Asian Games, 2022:

	SI. No.	Wt.cat	Rank	Name	Unit	Remarks
Unon	NI.	51 Kgs	1	NIKHAT ZAREEN	TEL	Selected
	2		2	MANJU RANI	RSPB	Reserve
T	3	57 Kgs	1	MANISHA	AIP	Selected
Jan P	4		2	SONIA LATHER	RSPB	Reserve
-	5	60 Kgs	1	JAISMINE	HAR	Selected
8	8 6		2	SIMRANJIT KAUR BAATTH	PUN	Reserve

7.	69 Kgs	1	LOVLINA BORGOHAIN	ASM	Selected
8.	09 Kgs	2	POOJA	RSPB	Reserve
9.	75 Kgs	1	SAWEETY	HAR	Selected
10.		2	BHAGYABATI KACHARI	RSPB	Reserve

Santiago Daniel Nieva Member, Selection Committee

Dr. D.P. Bhatt Member, Selection Committee

 $\frown$ 

Seera Jayaram Member, Selection Committee

( th nn 00

Rajesh Bhandari President's Nominee in Selection Committee